Dancing your magic!

Something in our soul dies when we stop dancing,.. we primarily think of dance as a form of entertainment, or a way to exercise or socialize.  But dance is a language that reunites the body, mind and soul!  I had the privilege to attend a retreat with Sofia Thom, she reminded me of how dancing connects us with the divine to celebrate the rhythms of our lives.

Magic happens when I dance, it helps me to integrate movements of faith, healing and power into my daily life.  Yet so many of us forgot how to dance, how to shake it and get down!  I express myself creatively through dancing and it brings joy to my soul.  When I close my eyes and focus my attention inwards allowing the music to flow through me it takes me where I need to go.   The more I dance the more I transform!  I’m so grateful for my good sister Jenee, she is such an amazing teacher of meditative ecstatic dance and dancing with her is blissful!

And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.  Friedrich Nietzsche

I want to remind you to dance like nobody is watching; dancing will take you to the home of the soul, the world within for which we have no name. Go inside find that sweet spot that wants to express your truth, be vulnerable and see for yourself that dancing has the profound power to heal the body, psyche and soul.

With dancing love & light

Natashia

Want to dance and connect?
Sofia Thom
Jenee Fruity Gypsy

9 thoughts on “Dancing your magic!

  1. Amen Sister!!! I’m right there on the dance floor…sometimes almost trance floor… with ya! (Living room, kitchen, bedroom… : ) )
    I crave it if I neglect that innate need.
    Love to you,
    Suzanne
    learningtocry. wordpress. com
    P.S. I write often about dancing on my blog as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

