Relationships and Friendships

I ask myself often, is this relationship drowning me or uplifting me?  Is this friendship feeding me with love and light or negativity and depression?  How often I take for granted the love that is shown me by my friends.

“Just like a sunbeam can’t separate itself from the sun, and a wave can’t separate itself from the ocean, we can’t separate ourselves from one another. We are all part of a vast sea of love, one indivisible divine mind.”
― Marianne Williamson

We are in tangled in relationships that are not serving us, in doing so we forget about our relationship with ourselves.  The thing is that all our relationships are lessons for us to grow and heal ourselves.  We become like those whom we spend our time with.  A blissful friendship is one where your friend can accept you for who you are, knowing that you are not perfect and that you have many things to work on during this life time.  They hold space for you to heal and grow; they see the light in you and encourage you to step into your full power.  Our friendships on earth are gifts and so are you a gift to a friend by being supportive and understanding.

This is a reminder to listen more, say “thank you”, and “I love you” more to our friends.  May we seek to understand what others are feeling, before telling them what I’m feeling?  May our relationships fulfill their purpose and make all of us whole.

Blessings of divine love & light

Natashia

“Good friends are like stars you don’t always see them but you know they are there.”
― Christy Evans

Leave a Reply

